First Semester, 2017-18

August 15 Tuesday Begin regular classes/clinic hours (So/Jr/Sr)
August 15-16 Tuesday-Wednesday Freshman orientation
August 17 Thursday Freshman classes/labs begin
September 4 Monday Labor Day; no classes
September 13 Wednesday Mass of the Holy Spirit, St. John's Church (subject to change)
September 14-16 Thursday-Saturday Dental Assembly
October 6 Friday End of First Quarter
October 11-15 Wednesday-Sunday Fall Recess
November 22-26 Wednesday-Sunday Thanksgiving Recess
December 6-15 Final examinations begin (Jr/Sr)
December 7-15 Final examinations begin (Fr/So)
December 15 Friday End of Second Quarter
December 16-31 Christmas Recess

Second Semester, 2017-18

January 1 New Year's Recess
January 3 Wednesday Classes, laboratories, and clinics resume
February 23 Friday End of Third Quarter
March 3-11 Spring Recess
March 30 Friday Good Friday; no classes
April 18-27 Final examinations begin (So/Jr)
May 1-4 Final examinations (Fr)
May 1 Tuesday End of Fourth Quarter at noon (So/Jr/Sr)
May 4 Friday End of Fourth Quarter (Fr)

Summer Session, 2018

May 5 Saturday White Coat Ceremony (new Jrs)
May 7 Monday Summer clinic hours begin
May 7-8 Monday-Tuesday Clinic Orientation (New Jr)
May 8 Tuesday Summer classes begin (new Sr)
May 9 Wednesday Summer classes begin (New Jr)
May 11 Friday Hooding Ceremony
May 12 Saturday Commencement
May 28 Monday Memorial Day; no classes
May 29 Tuesday Summer classes begin (new So)
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day; no classes
July 6 Friday Summer Session ends
July 7--31 Summer Recess
August 1-31 Summer Recess
September 1-3 Summer Recess