## FACULTY

- Terry M. Anderson, Professor of Law (1972).
  B.A., University of North Dakota, 1968; J.D., University of North Dakota, 1971; L.L.M., Harvard Law School, 1972
- Edward J. Birmingham, Professor Emeritus of Law (1970; 2022). B.S., University of Maryland, 1962; J.D., Catholic University, 1964; LL.M., Georgetown University, 1967

**Patrick J. Borchers,** Professor of Law (1999); The Skinner Family Annual Professorship.

B.S., University of Notre Dame, 1983; J.D., University of California, Davis, 1986

- Catherine M. Brooks, *Professor of Law* (1990; 1995). B.A., Thomas More College of Fordham University, 1977; M.A., Fordham University, 1977; J.D., University of Virginia, 1980
- Kristine C. Cote, Associate Professor of Law (1995; 2022).
  B.A., Colorado State University, 1993; M.A., Colorado State University, 1995; J.D., Creighton University, 2001

Marianne B. Culhane, Professor Emeritus of Law (1977; 2016); Dean Emeritus of the Law School (2016). B.A., Carleton College, 1968; J.D., University of Iowa, 1974

Craig W. Dallon, Professor of Law (2000; 2006). B.A., Brigham Young University, 1986; J.D., 1991

Nancy Lawler Dickhute, Professor Emeritus of Law (1989; 2016). J.D., Creighton University, 1984

 G. Michael Fenner, Professor Emeritus of Law (1972; 2019).
 B.A., Kansas University, 1965; J.D., University of Missouri-Kansas City, 1969

- Joshua P. Fershee, Professor of Law (2019); Dean, School of Law (2019). B.S., Michigan State University, 1995; J.D., Tulane Law School, 2003
- Kendra Fershee, Professor of Law (2019). B.A., University of Michigan, 1995; J.D., Tulane Law School, 2003
- Irina Fox, Professor of Law (2014; 2020). B.A., Nizhny Novgorod State Linguistic University, 2000; J.D., Louisiana State University Law Center, 2010

Christopher J. Gamm, Instructor of Law (2022); Director of the Low Income Bankruptcy Clinic (2022).

B.A., Kansas State University, 2008; J.D., Creighton University, 2011

Sarah A. Gloden Carlson, *Associate Professor of Law* (2024); *Associate Dean for Academic Affairs* (2024).

B.A., University of South Dakota, 2001; J.D., University of South Dakota School of Law, 2004

Rachel J. Goedken, Associate Professor of Law (2010; 2023); Director, Werner Institute (2020).

B.A., Iowa State University; M.S., University of Wisconsin-Madison; J.D., William Mitchell College of Law, 1994

Victoria J. Haneman, Professor of Law (2018; 2021); Director of Health Law Programs (2023).

B.A., Arizona State University, 1996; J.D., California Western School of Law, 1999; LL.M., New York University, 2000

**Troy Johnson,** *Assistant Professor of Law* (2000; 2023); *Interim Director of Law Library.* 

B.S., University of Nebraska Omaha, 1992; J.D., University of Nebraska, 1997; M.L.S., University of Missouri, 1998

**Michael J. Kelly,** *Professor of Law* (2001; 2006); *Endowed Chair, The Senator Allen A. Sekt Endowed Chair in Law.* 

B.A., Indiana University; LL.M., Georgetown University; J.D., Indiana University

**Carol C. Knoepfler,** *Associate Professor of Law* (2004; 2022); *Director of Legal Writing.* 

B.A., DePauw University, 1984; J.D., University of Iowa College of Law, 1987

Raneta J. Mack, Professor Emeritus of Law (1991; 2023). B.A., University of Toledo, 1985; J.D., University of Toledo, 1988

Catherine M. Mahern, Associate Professor Emeritus of Law (1992; 2020). B.S., Purdue University, 1975; J.D., Indiana University Law School-Indianapolis, 1980

**R. Collin Mangrum,** *Professor of Law* (1979; 1985); *The A.A. & Ethel Yossem Endowed Chair in Legal Ethics* (2000).

B.A., Harvard University, 1972; B.Civil Laws, Oxford University, 1978; J.D., University of Utah School of Law, 1974; D.J.S., Harvard University, 1983

Paul E. McGreal, Professor of Law (2015). B.A., Williams College; J.D., SMU Dedman School of Law; LL.M., Yale Law School

Kenneth J. Melilli, *Professor Emeritus of Law* (2000; 2020). B.A., Yale University, 1976; J.D., New York University Law School, 1979

**Edward A. Morse,** *Professor of Law* (1994; 2000); *McGrath, North, Mullin & Kratz Endowed Chair in Business Law.* 

B.S., Drake University, 1985; J.D., University of Michigan Law School, 1988

Kent J. Neumeister, Professor of Law (1973; 1979).
 B.A., University of Nebraska , 1966; J.D., Harvard Law School, 1969;
 LL.M., Harvard Law School, 1972

Eric Pearson, *Professor Emeritus of Law* (1980; 2015). B.A., Duquesne University, 1968; J.D., Duquesne University, 1972; LL.M., George Washington University, 1977

Daniel L. Real, Associate Professor of Law (2004; 2022). B.S.B.A., Creighton University, 1993; J.D., Creighton University, 1995

Richard Shugrue, Professor Emeritus of Law (1971). B.A., 1959; J.D., 1962; Ph.D., 1968

Stephen C. Sieberson, Professor of Law (2006; 2024).
B.A., Calvin College, 1970; M.A., Bowling Green State University, 1973; J.D., University of Iowa, 1975; Ph.D., Erasmus University (the Netherlands), 2007

**Joy M. Suder,** *Assistant Clinical Professor of Law* (2021); *Director of Juvenile Justice Legal Clinic.* 

B.A., University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 2005; J.D., Creighton University, 2008

Larry L. Teply, Professor of Law (1973; 1980).

B.A., University of Nebraska, 1969; J.D., University of Florida, 1972

**Diane Uchimiya,** *Assistant Professor of Law* (2020); *Director of the Abrahams Legal Clinic.* 

B.A., University of California-Los Angeles, 1990; J.D., University of California-Hastings, 1993; LL.M., Georgetown University Law Center, 2007

- Ronald R. Volkmer, *Professor Emeritus of Law* (1969; 2015). B.A., Creighton University, 1966; J.D., Creighton University, 1968; LL.M, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 1973
- David Weber, Professor of Law (2008; 2013).
- B.A., St. John's University, 2001; J.D., University of Minnesota, 2005 Michaela M. White, *Professor Emeritus of Law* (1990; 2023).
  - B.A., Creighton University, 1976; J.D., Creighton University, 1979

Ralph U. Whitten, Professor Emeritus of Law (1977; 2015). B.B.A., University of Texas, 1966; J.D., University of Texas, 1969; LL.M., Harvard Law School, 1972